About the Project

1 of 500 is a story-based 3rd person adventure game in which you as a fishing boy in the time of Jesus stand on the threshold to adulthood and are confronted with the big questions of life. While you have to master your own path and make difficult decisions, your path intersects with the most important story of all time: the story of Jesus of Nazareth. Immerse yourself in a strange world of bygone times. Discover and understand the culture, society, political and religious actors as well as the smouldering conflicts of this epoch. Let yourself be challenged to experience biblical history in its time from a new perspective. Closer. Deeper inside. More comprehensible and conflict-laden than ever before.
Subscribe now to our news channels and stay up to date!

Lightword Productions GmbH

Development

Lightword Productions is an interdisciplinary and internationally positioned studio founded in 2018 and based in Stuttgart, Germany. Designers, programmers, artists, researchers and theologians combine excellence from various disciplines to create unique worlds and gaming experiences.

Evangelisches Medienhaus GmbH

Main Partner

Through the support of the digitization project of the Evangelical Church in Württemberg and international partners such as Biblebyte, Waouh and nonPareil Studios, it was possible to start this project. Further national and international cooperations are in the offing.

University Support

Scientific Elaboration

Our claim to reproduce the game world as faithfully as possible means that it is indispensable to rely on the support of experts in these fields of research. Therefore we are glad to count on the support of such experts at different universities nationally and internationally.

  • Logo Lightword

Become a part of the project

Join our Community, connect, chat, test and feedback!

Connecting

Meet other people
You want to chat about the topic of the game? Whether out of enthusiasm, curiosity or skepticism. In our community you will find conversation partners and will be found.

>> Discord Community <<

↑ Click above ↑
You can reach our community via the link above. Join our Discord-Server. Become a Gametester!
Get brand new unreleased versions, test them and give us your feedback!

Jobs

Join us? We are looking for
- Technical Artist, Regular-Senior
- Programmer (C++, UE4)
- Animator, Regular-Senior
- Business Developer (Game Industry)

Our Social Media Channels

Contact us!

We are happy to answer your questions

Location

Stuttgart, Germany

Contact

Project Lead

Amin Josua ( kontakt@1of500.de )

Kontakt

en_USEnglish
de_DEGerman en_USEnglish

Über das Projekt

1 of 500 ist ein story-basiertes 3rd Person Adventure-Game, in dem Du als Fischerjunge zur Zeit Jesu an der Schwelle zum Erwachsenwerden stehst und mit den großen Fragen des Lebens konfrontiert wirst. Während du deinen eigenen Weg meistern und schwierige Entscheidungen treffen musst, überschneidet sich dein Weg mit der bedeutendsten Geschichte aller Zeiten; der Story des Jesus von Nazareth. Tauche ein in eine fremde Welt vergangener Zeiten. Entdecke und verstehe die Kultur, Gesellschaft, politischen und religiösen Akteure sowie die schwelenden Konflikte dieser Epoche. Lass dich herausfordern, die biblische Geschichte in ihrer Zeit aus einer neuen Perspektive zu erleben. Näher dran. Tiefer drin. Verständlicher und konfliktreicher als je zuvor. Abonniere jetzt unsere News-Kanäle und bleib auf dem Laufenden!

Lightword Productions GmbH

Entwickler

Lightword Productions ist ein 2018 gegründetes interdisziplinäres und international aufgestelltes Studio mit Sitz in Stuttgart. Designer, Programmierer, Artists und Geisteswissenschaftler vereinen Exzellenz aus verschiedenen Disziplinen, um einzigartige Welten und Spielerlebnisse zu erschaffen.

Evangelisches Medienhaus GmbH

Hauptpartner

Durch Förderung und Unterstützung durch das Digitalisierungsprojekts der Ev. Landeskirche in Württemberg sowie internationale Partner wie Biblebyte, Waouh und nonPareil Studios wurde es möglich, dieses Projekt zu starten. Weitere nationale und internationale Kooperationen bahnen sich an.

Universitäre Unterstützung

Wissenschaftliche Erarbeitung

Durch unserem Anspruch, die Spielwelt so detailgetreu wie möglich nachzubauen, ist es unabdingbar auf Unterstützung von Experten in diesen Forschungsgebieten zu setzen. Daher sind wir froh, auf die Unterstützung solcher Experten an verschiedenen Universitäten national und international zu bauen.

  • Logo Lightword

Werde Teil des Projekts

Tritt unsrer Community bei, verfolge die Entwicklung des Spiels, gestalte und connecte!

Connecting

Meet other people
Du möchtest dich zum Thema des Spiels mit anderen kurzschließen? Egal ob aus Begeisterung, Neugier oder Skepsis. In unsrer Community findest du Gesprächspartner und wirst gefunden.

>> Discord Community <<

↑ Oben klicken ↑
Unsere Community erreichst du über den obigen Link. Tritt unserem Discord-Server bei.Werde Gametester!
Erhalte brandneue unveröffentlichte Versionen, teste sie und gib uns Dein Feedback!

Jobs

Join us? We are looking for
- Technical Artist, Regular-Senior
- Programmer (C++, UE4)
- Animator, Regular-Senior
- Business Developer (Game Industry)

Weitere Social Media Kanäle

Kontaktiere uns!

Wir freuen uns auf deine Nachricht.

Standort

Stuttgart, Germany

Contact

Projektleiter:

Amin Josua ( kontakt@1of500.de )

Kontakt

de_DEGerman
en_USEnglish de_DEGerman